Who makes decisions within HESTA?

The following Unions and employer organisations are on the Board of HESTA and the HESTA Directors are as follows. Two thirds of the Board is required to carry a decision.

Please contact the Directors and organisations today. Ask them to end HESTA’s role in financing the detention industry and divest from Transfield Services.

The HESTA Board (as at June 2015)

Name (Role) Organisation Email Twitter
Angela Emslie (Independent Chair) angela@limegroup.net.au
Union representatives
Brett Holmes (Deputy Chair) Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation gensec@nswnurses.asn.au
Pip Carew Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation records@anmfvic.asn.au
Lisa Darmanin Australian Services Union darmanin@asuvictas.com.au
Lloyd Williams Health Services Union lloydw@hacsu.asn.au
Kelly Shay United Voice kelly.shay@unitedvoice.org.au
Employer representatives
Richard Royle (Deputy Chair) Australian Private Hospitals' Association Richard.Royle@uchealth.com.au
Klaus Zimmerman Aged and Community Services Australia
Maree O'Halloran AM Australian Council of Social Service national@welfarerights.org.au
Dr Deborah Cole Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association Deborah.Cole@dhsv.org.au
Gary Humphrys Catholic Health Australia
Valerie Lyons Leading Aged Services Australia valerie.lyons@villamaria.com.au

HESTA divest.

Disrupt Transfield.

End mandatory detention.